Reviews from our Guests

Our guests have been down the rabbit hole and fallen in love all over again...

We have tried to describe the indescribable, which is - Dreamcatching hideaway. We have decided to leave the final word to our guests…


 

ulie is a very nice host with great attention to there property

Julie thankyou for opening this home for guest like us! We were absolutley delighted to meet you when we arrived. Then saw the house it is a reflected the amazing person that is you! We loved your enthusiam and absolute love of life! Your home is exactly the way you described it- Luxurious,Fun,Vintage,Cute, Pretty and Girly We had a lovely restful break from a very busy life and a delight sitting on the back deck drinking wine and listening to the sounds of the trees and kookaburras. You have made a wonderful space house and garden and you can be very proud of yourself you are extraordinary.

Robyn & Malcolm Guestbook November 2018.

Julie is a very nice host with great attention to there proprty needs.Everything was and still is fantastic:) Quick and nice communication to make a easy booking.Make the short story, Its more than you expect.

Ali Airbnb October 2018


We were so lucky to have found the most amazing house in the Yarra Valley to spend our wedding week in! I cannot thank Julie Wulie enough for everthing she did to make our stay as magic as possible.To say she went above and beyond is still an understatement. All of the personal touches which she created just for us were so heart warming and made us feel at home and it was so hard  to say goodbye to this fairie house in the hills.xx

Crystal-Lee Airbnb October 2018


 


WOW!!!! What an amazing place.From the moment that we walked through the front door we were in LOVE!!. The luxury in the bedrooms with beautiful linen and towels was very appreciated. The comfort in the lounge room was beautiful and the secret room..WOW!!!! Thank you for letting us stay at your home. We could definately see the love that has gone into it.We will be recommending it to everyone. We hope to stay again soon.

Michelle & Family Guestbook September 2018

 


This place has to be stayed in to be believed!!! Its such an amazing home filled with so many surprises! If Alice in Wonderland is your thing,this is the place to be! Its immaculately clean,comfortable,fun and the location is awesome amongst all the trees and sound of running creek nearby.

I wish i could stay there forever!! Communication from Andrea and Julie were so quick and efficient,it was seamless can't fault it and if Airbnb had 10 stars, I'd give them 20!!

Yuka Airbnb September 2018


Great place and great hosts. Very welcoming from the beginning.The little notes everywhere were a nice touch.We enjoyed our time there very much,very cosy.

Victor Airbnb July 2018


Soooo much attention and care has been put into this beautiful special place! Highly recommend this lovely place! Julie you're amazing, shine on:) we'll remember this place for a very long time. And Thank you Andrea for the easy of the booking.

Amina Airbnb July 2018


My friend and i stayed one night at Julies. It was my first ever in an Airbnb.I was really impressed and Julie was so lovely and very responsive. The place was very clean. That was my worry prior staying in an Airbnb,but honestly i feel its better than a hotel. The little touches were so cute. Chocolate on arrival and lovely message from Julie.Netflix and WIFI BONUS!!! If your looking for a place tyo stay thats cute,clean and warm and cozy then look no futher. We hope to be back soon.

Melissa Airbnb July 2018


It was great staying at Julies place. It really was dreamy. Was so great to come back to a warm cosy house and cook and socialise with my friends. Thanks Julie for the special area for bub to play in!

Catherine Airbnb July 2018


A beautiful home that is better than the photos. So cosy and warm and inviting with luxury touches and surprises around every corner. The best bed I have ever slept in during our travels.Cosy linen,plush towels and spotlessly clean. Easily accommodate a family or 2 couples. Perfect base to explore Warburton and surrounding landmarks.

Jackie Airbnb July 2018.


This house is a treasure of surprises! My friends and I absolutley adored the place.The attention to detail,cleanliness and decoration were something out of this world. It's an ideal location for either couples or a group of friends. Kitchen is well equiped and there are a few shops and restaurants just a short 5-15 minutes drive depending on which direction you go.

Thank you Julie and Andrea fgor making our trip magical.

Raquel Airbnb July 2018.


 We want to say a BIG thankyou for this lovely home away from home.

My family had such a lovely time. Yelena, my mother, enjoyed her surprise card, ans was very touched.  Isabella, my 10 year old daughter, absolutely loved her surprise - the crayons and her little nook.  She also loved the fluffy bunny poncho (we will be looking out for one in Melbourne) and the dress ups. Just gorgeous.

Even my dad enjoyed the space and all the touches. I am happy to come back again and this time bring my family. We went to La La Falls and Walked the Train in to Warburton. What a lovely area.

Thankyou once again and we'll be back.

Tara - Guest book (June 2018)


Great place to relax while close to shops & attractions of the area. Uniquely decorated which added to the experience & created a fun vibe for our girls weekend away. Very happy with our choice.

Julia Airbnb June 2018


This place was absolutely spectacular! Every little detail was absolutely beautiful. Our friend Loz was so surprised and thankful by the little gifts and birthday card left for her. Such a memorable time away. Also having Warburton close by was so handy and a great place to visit. Thank you again for having us:

Benjamin Airbnb June 2018


Quirky,electic space with everything you need.Lovely garden very clean throughout and very very comfy beds. The ensuite bathrooms are exceptional and have a luxury feel with one of the bathrooms having a lovely big bath.

Sarah June Airbnb 2018


WOW!!! What an amazing place. A beautiful location with amazing views. The house was beautiful with so many touches.The bed was super comfortable with luxurious linen.

Bathrooms were gorgeous and towels soft and fluffy.The amount of love gone into this placeis unbelieavable and you really do have to see it to believe it.

One night was not enough! thanks so much for having us. We hope we get the opportunity to visit again.

Michelle Airbnb September 2018


Had a wonderful overnight stay at this amazing house i wish we could have stayed longer. The house is beautifully presented and there were many thoughful touches. Every thing was clean and neat.

Alice Airbnb April 2018


This house is a beauty.Julie and Andrea went above and beyond to make sure the house was perfect for us and they also left some wonderful surprises for our daughters.

Their communication from the first enquiry I made right through to our departure was excellent. Its great staying in a home that supplies linen and towels as well as bathroom supplies and many extra thoughful things you'd not expect( reading glasses anyone?) Warburton itself is lovely and the surrounding towns are gorgeous. 

Amber Airbnb April 2018


Best experience I've had! Everything was perfect. We will be back in a few weeks and will be rebooking without hestitation.The attention to detail all the way throughout the house was spectacular! Very friendly and personable. Best host. Julie has spent so much time and effort putting evrything she has into in this house and you can tell. The beds are so comfortable, everything was so BRILLIANT! Could not find one fault at all.

Thank you Julie.

Rebekah Airbnb April 2018.


Everything about this home was beautiful. We were 2 couples and loved having our own,beautiful and stylish ensuite with each bedroom. The house was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.Entry to the home was super easy with the self check in system.

While we didnt meet Julie in person,she was very attentive and quick to respond to quires via mobile phone. We would highly recommend this lovely home to anyone looking for a quiet,conveniently located and beautiful home.

Renata Airbnb April 2018  


I had an amazing stay at Dreamcatching. The house is so lovely and inviting and had so many quirky touches in each room. Julie has spent a lot of time perfecting this property and should be proud to show it off!!

I absolutely loved the 2 bathrooms and the high-end finishes and toiletries.The bed bed was super comfortable too.Kitchen was fully stocked with all you needed to make a meal. The view from the back deck was suberb and offers nice views of the sunset.

Loren Airbnb March 2018


We absolutley loved our stay here. We had a quiet girls weekend planned and Julies place could not have been more perfect! Loved the special touches everywhere! 

Hanna Airbnb February 2018.


 


 

Wow! What an amazing place you have created here. Your attention to details is second to none. There was something new around every corner!

The bed was amazing, we had a great night's sleep. Thank you for all the extra touches to make my birthday special - You certainly made this tired pregnant girl feel relaxed and refreshed.

Matt & Amanda - Guest Book (February 2018)


Thank you so incredibly much for inviting us into your beautiful hideaway! Words cannot describe how much we appreciate every single detail you have put into this home!

Your tears have all been worth it as this place is so so unique and incredible.

The rooms are fun, girly and most importantly, elegant. The bath  was AMAZING...!! All the little props made it an incredible girls night away.

We cannot wait to come back and brings our mums and boyfriends back. So thank you Julie!!

Also a very very thanks to Emma for her beautiful high tea.

Alex, Jaime, Chiara and Jess - Guest Book (January 2018)


This place is amazing! The thought and effort you have put into this house is stunning! It’s sad we are only staying one night. I absolutely love the secret garden and all of the hidden treasures. 

Alice - Guest book


Fabulous house. Every touch is perfect. You have done an epic job! Thanks for all your help! 

Stasi - Guest book


This is a fascinating and comfortable house, with lots of interesting touches and a feeling of welcomeness about it. Great beds, light and airy rooms and indulgent bathrooms. I nice place for a relaxing stay and sharing time with friends. 

Lois - Airbnb May 2018


Awesome hospitality and thoughtful hosts - we loved our stay and would highly recommend this girls get away location. So many nice touches, luxury in a serene location! 

Rox - Airbnb May 2018


We met Julie on arrival and she was super friendly and welcoming. Such a wonderful place with lots of amazing and unique touches.The place was so clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Both bedrooms looked luxurious, each with own ensuite. we also took lots of photos underneath the beautiful ornate gazebo in the garden. I should also mention the secret room was a nicely decorated and it was a total SURPRISE!!

Pouya Airbnb January 2018.


Hi Julie and Andrea, Thank you for letting us stay in your mesmerizing place. It was like we were tranformed into the 1920's. Especially the rooms. We absolutely loved EVERYTHING! All the best in everything we will be sure to let all of our friends know of your charming house.

With love Thilaskshi, Charm,Aloha,Prasonya Airbnb Dec 2017.